calendar icon

Holidays and Closures


Subject to change
Date Day of the Week Holiday Closures
5/29/2017 Monday Memorial Day Town Hall, Thomas Memorial Library, Richards Pool, Fitness Center, Cape Elizabeth schools, Recycling Center closed. Recycling Center will be open 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Tuesday, May 30.
7/4/2017 Tuesday Fourth of July Town Hall, Thomas Memorial Library closed. Recycling Center will have its usual Tuesday closure.

For hours at the Fitness Center and Donald L. Richards Pool, please check Community Services.

9/4/2017 Monday Labor Day Town offices, Thomas Memorial Library, Recycling Center all closed. See Community Services for pool, fitness center closures. Recycling Center open 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Tuesday, Sept. 5.
10/9/2017 Monday Columbus Day Town offices, Thomas Memorial Library, Cape Elizabeth schools closed. Recycling Center open regular hours, 10 a.m.-7 p.m. See links for hours at the pool, fitness center. Town Council meeting scheduled for Oct. 9 will be rescheduled.
11/10/2017 Friday Veterans Day Town Hall, Thomas Memorial Library, Cape Elizabeth schools closed. Recycling Center open regular hours, 8 a.m.-5 p.m. See Pool and Fitness Center websites for adjusted hours.
11/11/2017 Saturday Veterans Day Thomas Memorial Library closed. Recycling Center open regular hours, 8 a.m.-5 p.m. See Pool and Fitness Center websites for adjusted hours.
11/23/2017 Thursday Thanksgiving Town Hall, Thomas Memorial Library closed. Recycling Center will have regular Thursday closure. See Community Services for pool and fitness center hours.
11/24/2017 Friday Thanksgiving Town Hall, Thomas Memorial Library closed. Recycling Center will be open regular Friday hours, 8 a.m.-5 p.m. See Community Services for pool and fitness center hours.
12/25/2017 Monday Christmas Closures TBD.
1/1/2018 Monday New Year's Closures TBD.
1/15/2018 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Town Hall, Thomas Memorial Library, Cape Elizabeth Schools closed. Recycling Center open 10 a.m.-7 p.m. See Community Services for pool and fitness center hours
2/19/2018 Monday Presidents Day Town Hall, Thomas Memorial Library closed. Recycling Center open 10 a.m.-7 p.m. See Community Services website for pool, fitness center hours.
4/16/2018 Monday Patriots Day Town Hall, Thomas Memorial Library closed. Recycling Center open regular hours, 10 a.m.-7 p.m. See links for Pool, Fitness Center hours.
5/28/2018 Monday Memorial Day Town Hall, Thomas Memorial Library, Richards Pool, Fitness Center, Cape Elizabeth schools, Recycling Center closed. Recycling Center will be open 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Tuesday, May 29.